Wolf & Appenzeller GmbH

Wolf & Appenzeller GmbH

90 years of experience

It’s our aim to offer both fun and planning security to you, your business partners and guests by providing products that help you to organize joyful events.

We continuously develop our products to meet the growing demands of our customers. Being a manufacturer from the Stuttgart area, we feel committed to the quality statement of the label “Made in Germany”.

Our two families have owned and led Wolf & Appenzeller for 90 years. What we have learned in all these years is that our clients’ satisfaction is more important than quick money, because a satisfied customer will always come back.

More Informations:

Philosophy

We create joy.

This is our motto and the philosophy which we pursue at Wolf & Appenzeller every day. A genuinely positive attitude to life is not only reflected in our faces, but also in our customers’ faces. Should you choose products from our company, you can always be certain that they will help to make your events unforgettable.

As far as powerful dialogue marketing solutions are concerned, we can create innovative customer retention tools and products to improve your response data. We are literally a great team which provides advice in a friendly and professional manner. Our actions are always governed by a positive attitude to life.

Welcome to Wolf & Appenzeller

Chronicle

Creating joy since the "Golden Twenties"

2018
90th anniversary

2012
Wolf & Appenzeller starts digital printing. From now on we are much more flexible in printing of most of our products.

2009
Launch of direct marketing products and Vinyl entry wristbands

2008
80th anniversary

2007
Expansion into more and more foreign markets 

2006
Wolf & Appenzeller rises to become a prize-draw specialist. Development of digital offset printing of advertising letter (instant-win) prize-draw tickets. Development and market launch of scratch cards

2005
Commissioning of a complex EDP system

2004
Development of international markets and target groups

2003
75th anniversary 
As a result of continuous development work in the manufacture of production engineering systems and machinery, Wolf & Appenzeller  managed to develop its know-how based on the progress and insights gained from decades of experience.

2001
After more than one year of preliminary work, we are awarded ISO 9001 certification by DEKRA. This guarantees that all of our production processes meet an internationally recognized quality and safety standard.

2000
On account of significant demand, the VIP admission wristband product range is increased with the addition of a Tyvek wristband.

1998
Start of production of 4-colour self-adhesive and scratch labels on high-performance rotation letterpress machinery.

1996
Commissioning of machinery for the fully automated production of VIP admission wristbands. Using the brand name "IDENT“, we are the only manufacturer of this product in Europe.

1994
Following a two-year project planning and construction period, we move into our modern and ample office and factory premises in Markgröningen.

1991
Following another extension to the Porschestraße factory premises in 1984 and the lack of space, a new corporate location has to be found to secure the company's growth. A 15,000 m² building plot is purchased on the newly-developed industrial estate "Im Sträßle“ in Markgröningen.

1987
EDP launched, using mid-range data processing technology.

1984
The company's legal form is altered. As part of a company split, a "GmbH" (private limited company) is established as a production and sales company and a "GbR" (non-trading partnership) is established as a management company.

1980
The prize-draw ticket is identified as a means to boost response. Our customer base is widened with the addition of major mail-order companies and marketing agencies. Sales and production volumes of rolls of prize-draw tickets rise incredibly in subsequent years.

1978
50th anniversary of Wolf & Appenzeller

1975
Development and construction of machinery to produce another variant of tombola prize-draw tickets, instant-win prize-draw tickets.

1964 to 1974
Sales increase continuously. Office and production capacity again has to be matched to increased business volumes and the company's premises are considerably enlarged in four construction phases.

1958
Start of production of non-transferable admission badges, so-called "Tanzkontroller" (literally: ballroom admission control tags). The product quickly gains market acceptance.

1957
Office and production premises have again become too small. New office and production premises are built on the newly developed Porschestraße industrial estate in Stuttgart-Zuffenhausen.

1949
Acquisition of a plot of land in Stuttgart-Zuffenhausen and construction of the first proprietary office and factory building. Development of an innovative security ticket (with registered design protection). This results in a considerable growth in sales and above all in the acquisition of a new customer base, our fairground entertainer customers.

1946/1947
Repair of the heavily damaged workshop and machinery. Production of prize-draw tickets on hold during the first post-war years. Demand for festive items resumes again in 1948. Old and new business relationships with customers and suppliers are consolidated. Business premises in Wattstraße become too small.

1939
At the beginning of World War II operations come to a standstill.

1933
Increase in production and in sales. Larger premises are rented in Wattstraße.

1928
Following the issue of a patent for a machine to produce rolls of prize-draw tickets, Berthold Wolf (* 27.10.1896 † 21.7.1944) and Karl Appenzeller (* 5.5.1905 † 22.4.1991) establish a company constituted under civil law – Messrs. Wolf & Appenzeller. The purpose of the company is to produce tombola prize-draw tickets and to sell festive items. A small workshop is rented in Stuttgart-Zuffenhausen.

Core competencies

Specialists in successful dialogue.

It has been a long way from our beginnings as a supplier of many different types of prize-draw tickets for fairground entertainers and lotteries of all kinds to a manufacturer of successful dialogue marketing instruments. And it was worth all the effort. No matter if you need scratch cards or different kinds of prize-draw tickets, our customized production facilities are able to meet almost all customers’ requirements, and each new requirement is a welcome challenge.

We have also been successful in the field of events: from the early days of our "Tanzkontroller“ through to sophisticated, printable entry control wristbands for many kinds of occasions. Lanyards and silicone wristbands complete our portfolio of event accessories

Quality

Tradition and progress.

Both these terms characterize our company. Our two families have owned and led Wolf & Appenzeller for 90 years. What we have learned in all these years is that our clients’ satisfaction is more important than quick money, because a satisfied customer will always come back.

Therefore we continuously develop our products to meet the growing demands of our customers. Being a manufacturer from the Stuttgart area, we feel committed to the quality statement of the label “Made in Germany”.

Address:
Contact Wolf & Appenzeller GmbH

Wolf & Appenzeller GmbH
Im Sträßle 5
D-71706 Markgröningen (Germany)
Telephone: +49.7145.970-0
Fax: +49.7145.970-252
eMail: info(*at*)w-und-a.de

Seite/Page:  Home » Company

Wolf & Appenzeller GmbH

Wolf & Appenzeller GmbH

Über 80 Jahre Erfahrung.

Wir von Wolf & Appenzeller bringen sowohl Spaßfaktor als auch Planungssicherheit in das Leben unserer Kunden und in jenes deren Geschäftspartner und Gäste.

Stetig entwickeln wir unsere Produkte weiter, um den wachsenden Anforderungen unserer Kunden gerecht zu werden. Als Hersteller im Großraum Stuttgart liefern wir unsere Produkte mit konstant hohem Qualitätsanspruch.

Darüber hinaus sind wir ein inhabergeführtes Traditionsunternehmen mit solider Basis und seriösem Geschäftsgebaren. Kundenwünsche kompetent, zuverlässig und termingerecht zu erfüllen, ist seit jeher eine Selbstverständlichkeit für uns.

Weitere Unternehmensinformationen:

Philosophie

Wir wecken Lebensfreude.

So unser Motto und tagtäglich gelebte Philosophie bei Wolf & Appenzeller, die sich in der Aussage unseres Claims wiederfindet. Ein authentisches Lebensgefühl, das sich nicht nur in unseren Gesichtern, sondern vor allem auch in denen Ihrer Kunden widerspiegeln wird. Entscheiden Sie sich für Produkte aus unserem Hause, so dürfen Sie stets sicher sein, dass diese ihren Anteil zu unvergesslichen Events beitragen werden.

In Sachen starker Dialogmarketing-Lösungen haben wir Ihnen als Hersteller innovative Instrumente zur Kundenbindung sowie Produkte zum Erhöhen Ihrer Responsewerte zu bieten. Wir sind im besten Wortsinn ein eingespieltes Team – zwischen Herstellung, Vertrieb, Produktion und Versand – freundlich und kompetent in der Beratung und immer mit einer Portion Lebensfreude in unserem Handeln.

Willkommen bei Wolf & Appenzeller

Chronik

Lebensfreude seit den „Goldenen Zwanzigern“

2018
90-jähriges Firmenjubiläum

2012
Kauf einer Digitaldruckmaschine. Ab sofort sind nahezu alle Produkte digital bedruckbar.

2009
Markteinführung Dialogmarketing-Gimmicks sowie Vinyl-Eintrittskontrollbänder

2008
80-jähriges Firmenjubiläum Wolf & Appenzeller

2007
Erweiterung der Auslandsmärkte mit Ausbau der Auslandsabteilung 

2006
Wolf & Appenzeller avanciert zum Spezialisten für Gewinnspiele. Ausbau digitaler Offsetdruck von Werbe-Brieflosen. Entwicklung und Markteinführung von Rubbelkarten

2005
Inbetriebnahme eines komplexen EDV-Systems

2004
Ausbau internationaler Märkte und Zielgruppen

2003 
Jubiläum zum 75-jährigen Bestehen
Infolge kontinuierlicher Entwicklungstätigkeit für die Herstellung produktionstechnischer Anlagen und Maschinen gelingt es Wolf & Appenzeller, mit dem Fortschritt und den Erkenntnissen aus Jahrzehnte langer Erfahrung sein Know-how auszubauen.

2001
Nach über einem Jahr Vorarbeit erhalten wir von der DEKRA die ISO 9001 Zertifizierung. Damit wird für unsere gesamten Produktionsabläufe ein international anerkannter Qualitäts- und Sicherheitsstandard gewährleistet.

2000
Die Produktfamilie der VIP-Eintrittsbänder wird aufgrund der großen Nachfrage um ein Eintrittsband aus Tyvek-Material ergänzt.

1998
Aufnahme der Produktion von 4-farbigen Selbstklebe- und Rubbel-Etiketten auf einer leistungsstarken Rotations-Buchdruck-Maschine.

1996 
Inbetriebnahme einer Maschine zur vollautomatischen Herstellung von VIP-Eintrittsbändern. Unter dem Markennamen „IDENT“ sind wir für dieses Produkt der einzige Hersteller in Europa.

1994
Nach zweijähriger Projektierungs- und Bauzeit wird das moderne und großzügige Büro- und Fabrikationsgebäude in Markgröningen bezogen.

1991
Nachdem 1984 das Fabrikgebäude in der Porschestraße nochmals erweitert wird und damit alle Platzreserven erschöpft sind, muss nach einem neuen Firmenstandort gesucht werden, um das Wachstum des Unternehmens sicherzustellen. Im neu erschlossenen Gewerbegebiet „Im Sträßle“ in Markgröningen werden 15.000 qm Bauland gekauft.

1987
Einführung der EDV mit einer Anlage der mittleren Datentechnik.

1984
Die Gesellschaftsform wird geändert. Im Rahmen einer Betriebsaufspaltung entsteht eine GmbH als Produktions- und Vertriebsgesellschaft und eine GbR als Verwaltungsgesellschaft.

1980
Das Los wird als Response-Verstärker entdeckt. Unser Kundenkreis erweitert sich um Großversandhäuser und Marketing-Agenturen. Umsatz und Produktionsmengen von gerollten Losen steigen in den folgenden Jahren sehr stark an.

1978 
50 Jahre Wolf & Appenzeller

1975
Entwicklung und Bau einer Maschine zur Produktion einer weiteren Variante von Tombola-Losen unter der Bezeichnung „Brieflose“.

1964 bis 1974
Die Umsätze steigern sich kontinuierlich. Die Büro- und Produktionsflächen müssen dem gestiegenen Geschäftsvolumen wieder angepasst werden und das Betriebsgebäude wird in vier Bauabschnitten erheblich vergrößert.

1958
Aufnahme der Produktion nicht übertragbarer Kontrollabzeichen, sogenannter Tanzkontroller. Das Produkt setzt sich in kurzer Zeit am Markt durch.

1957
Die Büro- und Produktionsräume sind wieder zu klein geworden. Im neu erschlossenen Industriegebiet in Stuttgart-Zuffenhausen, Porschestraße, wird ein neues Büro- und Fabrikationsgebäude erstellt.

1949
Erwerb eines Grundstücks in Stuttgart-Zuffenhausen und Bau des ersten eigenen Büro- und Fabrikationsgebäudes. Entwicklung eines neuartigen Sicherheitsloses (mit Gebrauchsmusterschutz). Dadurch können ein beachtlicher Umsatzzuwachs und vor allem ein neuer Kundenkreis, unsere Schausteller-Kunden, gewonnen werden.

1946/1947
Instandsetzung der schwer beschädigten Werkstatt und Maschinen. In den ersten Nachkriegsjahren ruht die Fabrikation von Losen. Die Nachfrage nach Festartikeln setzt erst wieder 1948 ein. Alte und neue Geschäftsverbindungen zu Kunden und Lieferanten festigen sich. Die Geschäftsräume in der Wattstraße werden zu klein.

1939
Mit Beginn des Zweiten Weltkrieges kommt der Betrieb zum Erliegen.

1933
Ausweitung der Produktion und des Umsatzes. Größere Räumlichkeiten werden in der Wattstraße angemietet.

1928
Nach der Erteilung eines Patents für eine Maschine zur Herstellung von gerollten Losen gründen Berthold Wolf (* 27.10.1896 † 21.7.1944) und Karl Appenzeller (* 5.5.1905 † 22.4.1991) eine Gesellschaft des bürgerlichen Rechts – die Firma Wolf & Appenzeller. Der Geschäftszweck ist die Herstellung von Tombola-Losen und der Vertrieb von Festartikeln. Es wird eine kleine Werkstatt in Stuttgart-Zuffenhausen angemietet.

Kernkompetenz

Spezialisten für erfolgreiche Dialoge.

Von den Anfängen als Lieferant verschiedenster Losarten für Schausteller auf Rummelplätzen und Verlosungen aller Art bis hin zum Hersteller erfolgreicher Dialogmarketing-Instrumente war es ein langer Weg. Und er hat sich gelohnt. Denn egal ob Rubbelkarte oder individuell bedruckbares Brieflos, mit unseren maßgeschneiderten Produktionsanlagen bleiben kaum Kundenwünsche offen und jede neue Anforderung wird zur stets willkommenen Herausforderung.

Auch im Eventbereich haben wir unseren Weg zielstrebig verfolgt, von aus heutiger Sicht nostalgischen „Tanzkontrollern“ bis hin zu ausgeklügelten, bedruckbaren Eintrittskontrollbändern für vielerlei Sicherheitsstufen. Umhängebänder und Silikonarmbänder komplettieren unser Produktangebot zur Eventausstattung. Gerne schnüren wir auch Ihr Event-Sorglospaket mit allem, was mit Lebensfreude zu tun hat.

Qualität

Tradition und Fortschritt.

Diese beiden großen Begriffe prägen unser Unternehmen. Ob die immensen Erfahrungswerte unserer Mitarbeiter in Beratung, Fertigung und Vertrieb, die in der Summe die Basis für die stets gleichbleibende Qualität bilden. Oder das "Made in Germany" als Qualitätsversprechen, die ureigene hohe Anspruchshaltung und die Erwartung unserer Kunden sind täglicher Antrieb für unsere Arbeit. Ganz in unserem und im Sinne unserer Kunden.

Kontakt / Anschrift:
Wolf & Appenzeller GmbH

Wolf & Appenzeller GmbH
Im Sträßle 5
D-71706 Markgröningen
Tel.: +49.7145.970-0
Fax: +49.7145.970-252
eMail: info(*at*)w-und-a.de

Sie befinden sich auf: Home » Unternehmen